Skip to main content
members only
our facebook page instagram
Accepting Membership applications

-For details on Cape Fear Yacht Club membership benefits,

please go to Membership or contact us

Welcome to the Cape Fear Yacht Club!

The Cape Fear Yacht Club's mission is: 

  • Foster educational programs in seamanship, 
  • Encourage and promote safe boating, and 
  • Promote the public's interest in yachting and sailing

For more than a quarter of a century, the CFYC has adhered to these ideals, while providing members with engaging social opportunites and contributing to the local Southport and Oak Island communities through philanthropic endeavors. We pride ourselves in diversity of interests and focus on social values and responsibilities.

2024 Youth Sailing Camps

Andrew Bates Memorial Youth Sail Fund

If you wish to donate to the Andrew Bates Memorial Youth Sail Fund, please visit Venmo or PayPal.

2024 Golf Tournament

Join us for our 2024 Golf Tournament on Monday, October 14, 2024 at Oak Island Golf Club.

The donation is $500 per foursome.

Over $1,300 in Cash Prizes, $5,000 "Hole in One", 50/50 Cash Prize Raffles, and More!

  • 3 Flights: Winners decided by Pro Shop after Play
  • 1st Place & 2nd Place Payout in each Flight
  • Mulligans $10.00 each
  • Captain's Choice (4 person teams)
  • Beer, Soda, and Water on Course
  • Enjoy hors d'oeuvres and our "SignaturePrime Rib Dinner immediately after the tournament.

Entry fees are fully tax deductible.